11.07.2005

My friends are destroying my social life.

No, not really. Just making it funnier. Do you remember the
Miksovskys? Well it seems somehow they've given my brother the flu. It's not the end of the world; he seems to be over it, and none of us have caught it. . .yet.

That is the first thing you need to know about this family, here is the second: Whenever they call--which is about 3 times a day--they show up on our caller ID as 'Private Caller.' So when we see that on the screen we naturally assume its them. It's customary to pick up the phone and do something weird since they do the same to us when we call.

But today it backfired. The phone rang, and I read 'Private Caller' on the display. Mrs. M had only tried to call us ‘Like 8 times,’ so after deciding to let them have it about our unfortunate shared virus, (and not thinking twice) I picked up the phone. . . and proceeded to make gagging noises into it as though I were throwing up myself.

But it wasn't them!!!!

It was . . . a totally different guy. And after I was done carrying on, he asked, "Uuummmm, may I talk to Lydia?"

Naturally I was temped to say something along the lines of, "She's not here right now! This is, ummmm, her sister." but I decided to face it and identify myself as the freak. Poor guy. I'm pretty sure I've totally weirded him out.

But it was too funny, and (as proof that I have no pride) I just wanted to share it with you. Just be careful next time you call our house . . .

1 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

Wow, Lydia. great site. Very impressive. You even touched Ana, I believe. Hope to see you all soon. Love seeing our picture on your blog. Way to go.

2:22 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home