Well, last year I watched 2/3rds of a Superbowl. This year I sat through the whole freaking thing! I deserve much praise, my friends, for this incredible feat of endurance. I'm trying to come up with reasons for my inborn aversion to football which, I believe, began with my birth:
- I was born on Superbowl Sunday, 1991, in Colorado. The Doctor was relieved I came so quickly because he immediately left after deliver to go watch the Broncos play; my relatives waited until after the game to see the newborn. (Priorities, eh?)
- Despite my friends Dustin, Kyle and John's best efforts, I've never totally understood the game. That never really mattered though, since all the highschool football games I've gone to have been spent finding friends all through the stands.
- Like the majority of Americans (58%), I watch for the commercials, and/or the halftime show. This year was a letdown--Prince?!? Who's idea was that--and with a few exceptions, the commercials weren't worth 3 hours of huge men wearing shiny, tight pants running into each other.
I used to think those football players had really small heads. Then somebody told me that it only looked like that because of their large shoulder pads. I still think they have really small brains, though.
1 Comments:
Small heads and brains haha I agree fully!!
I didn't watch the superbowl, I didn't even know that was the day it was on or that it was even coming up!
I like football and stuff but I'm just not too in tune with sports right now even though I love them.
Plus right now I live my life in suffocation to Canadianism which right now the circle of air breathers aren't too fond of it unfortunately.
And not having cable doesn't help either.
Meh.
Lub lub!
xoxo
Post a Comment
<< Home