7.04.2005

Happy Independence Day!!
I hope y'all are having a great day, we haven't really got any plans--yet. It's kinda nice to not have plans, since the rest of our summer right up to the due date is totally packed. This baby better not come early, and it better really be a boy. I'm kinda excited, I mean, we've only got 7 weeks to wait, but I'm also enjoying the 'quiet' while it lasts. Ok, so it hasn't been quiet at the Albert house for years, but it's only gonna get louder.
I've heard that pregnant ladies get this 'nesting' hormone before the baby comes and start organizing things to get everything ready. Maybe that's what's happening to my mom, or maybe inspiration just fell from heaven and hit her on the head--hard. Anyway, she's totally re-organized the office, and she's pitching a bunch of stuff in the garage right now (which is a great thing!), and she' re-done the school area for summer. But since the office was being worked on, I couldn't use the computer and therefore post. So there, I've found a way to pin it on my mom. :-)

I guess we might watch fireworks with the Miksovskys (lets see the spell-checker freak out over that one!) and my friend Micaiah from the Alabama bridge tonight. That'll be fun. And probably crowded. I went to the Acmenormous yesterday with some church friends, and that was neat. But I woke up at 10 this morning. This is becoming a trend.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home